Stöbern Sie durch unsere Angebote (828 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Gothic Tales , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1152min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Arthur Conan Doyle was the greatest genre writer Britain has ever produced. Throughout a long writing career, he drew on his own medical background, his travels, and his increasing interest in spiritualism and the occult to produce a spectacular array of Gothic tales. Many of Doyle´s writings are recognized as the very greatest tales of terror. They range from hauntings in the polar wasteland to evil surgeons and malevolent jungle landscapes. This collection brings together over 30 of Conan Doyle´s best Gothic tales. Darryl Jones´s introduction discusses the contradictions in Conan Doyle´s very public life - as a medical doctor who became obsessed with the spirit world, or a British imperialist drawn to support Irish Home Rule - and shows the ways in which these found articulation in that most anxious of all literary forms, the Gothic. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gary Furlong. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/013025/bk_tant_013025_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Gothic Ghosts , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 504min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Gothic Ghosts is a collection of 19 true stories of haunted houses, ghosts, and eyewitness encounters with the spirit world. Included are true accounts of interactions with the Other Side from the states of Georgia, New York, California, Kansas, Missouri, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Illinois, and Connecticut, as well as encounters in Switzerland and Canada. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jim Tedder. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/020628/bk_acx0_020628_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Fireside Gothic , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 414min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the number one best-selling author of The American Boy and The Ashes of London comes a collection of three Gothic novellas - Broken Voices, The Leper House and The Scratch - perfect for fans of The Loney by Andrew Michael Hurley. Broken Voices: Does music have its ghosts? Its victims? Something is stirring in the cathedral that both echoes an ancient tragedy and seems to offer a chance of future happiness. One thing is certain. Broken voices make false promises. And their lies may prove fatal. The Leper House: Seawick´s medieval Leper House is all that remains of the Suffolk town that was washed away to sea. A bereaved man arrives there on a stormy night and meets the mysterious woman who dwells there. In a nearby house, another woman waits for history to repeat itself. And a bell tolls once again beneath the waves. The Scratch: Clare and Gerald live the perfect life in a remote cottage in the Forest of Dean. Cannop the cat has lived with them since they found him as a kitten deep in the Forest. But perfection is fragile, and some scratches never heal. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Leighton Pugh, Peter Noble, Anna Bentinck. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002657/bk_hcuk_002657_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
The Gothic Shift , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 581min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Winner of the International Book Awards for Best Short Story Collection, The Gothic Shift is a beguiling collection of the macabre and supernatural from best-seller Brian David Bruns. ´´The Gothic Shift´´ begins with a man who comes into a restaurant every day to gulp down vast quantities at the shrimp buffet, while his forlorn waitress seems to gain weight on his behalf. Here Bruns achieves a delightful balance of whimsy and the grotesque, with a glimmer of moonstruck romance. ´´The Finger People´´ is a fine study of Civil War squalor and carnage - spotlights the Union attack on the Confederate stronghold Fort Henry. A timid rebel cook discovers something even grislier than the usual horrors of war: ghouls feeding off the dead...and the living. ´´The Ghost of Naked Molly´´ takes us back to old New Orleans on the eve of the Louisiana Purchase, where the ghost of a gorgeous octoroon slave mistress complicates the political schemes of a local grandee by parading around his house in the nude. ´´The Penultimate Mr. Nilly´´ visits the crew of a ship stuck in the Arctic ice in 1859 as they slowly go mad from hunger. The ultimate solution - prompted by a stitched, velveteen toy wolf - gives a completely new twist on survival of the fittest. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Scott Bennett, Brittany Morgan Williams, Thomas Stone, Gary Furlong. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/083375/bk_acx0_083375_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Gothic Tales , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 308min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Eerie old houses, wretched smiles, mausoleums, and banshees. Stories from masters of the horror genre, M.R. James, F. Marion Craword, Edgar Allan Poe, W.W. Jacobs, Amelia Edwards, Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, and H.P. Loveraft, stories to make your body tingle and your mind play tricks. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sandra Cullum. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/mike/002501/bk_mike_002501_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Berlin Gothic, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1712min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Innerhalb kürzester Zeit stößt Hauptkommissar Konstantin Butz im Untergrund Berlins auf drei verstümmelte Frauenleichen, bei denen der Täter mit unerbittlicher Härte vorgegangen ist. Gleichzeitig am anderen Ende der Stadt: Butz´ Freundin Claire, eine Fotografin, stürzt sich in eine sexuelle Affäre, die sie bald nicht mehr kontrollieren kann… Was ist es, das in den Winkeln und Ecken Berlins zu lauern scheint - fast wie ein Fluch? Die Antwort darauf liegt zwölf Jahre zurück, als der elfjährige Till aus einem Kinderheim flieht... 1. Sprache: Deutsch. Erzähler: Peter Lontzek. Hörprobe: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adko/001152/bk_adko_001152_sample.mp3. Digitales Hörbuch im AAX Format.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Flesh Gothic , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 683min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Hildreth House isn´t like other mansions. One warm night in early spring, 14 people entered Hildreth House´s labyrinthine halls to partake in diabolical debauchery. When the orgy was over, the slaughter began. The next morning, 13 of the revelers were found naked and butchered. Dismembered. Mutilated. But the 14th body was never found. The screams have faded and the blood has dried, but the house remains - watching. Now five very special people have dared to enter the infamous house of horrors. Who - or what - awaits them? And who will live to tell Hildreth House´s ghastly secrets? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Andy Mack. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/001560/bk_acx0_001560_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Hollywood Gothic , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 644min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Convicted of murder, a screenwriter gets a chance to clear his name.The police find Toby Challis clutching his bloodstained Oscar statuette, his wife dead at his feet. He claims innocence, but the jury doesn’t buy it, believing that such a cinematic murder could spring only from the mind of one of Hollywood’s finest screenwriters. Nearly driven mad by the time spent waiting for the verdict, Challis has no idea how he will survive more than a decade in the big house. Lucky for him, he won’t have to find out—yet.To transport Challis to prison, the state provides only an old prop plane. A freak blizzard hits it hard, knocking it out of the sky and killing everyone on board but the convict. Challis escapes into the woods, to find the man who killed his wife and plan what every script needs: a Hollywood ending. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Paul Boehmer. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/005979/bk_adbl_005979_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot
Barnaby Rudge, Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 1699min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Set against the backdrop of the Gordon Riots of 1780, ´´Barnaby Rudge´´ is a story of mystery and suspense which begins with an unsolved double murder and goes on to involve conspiracy, blackmail, abduction and retribution. Through the course of the novel fathers and sons become opposed, apprentices plot against their masters and Protestants clash with Catholics on the streets. And, as London erupts into riot, Barnaby Rudge himself struggles to escape the curse of his own past. With its dramatic descriptions of public violence and private horror, its strange secrets and ghostly doublings, Barnaby Rudge is a powerful, disturbing blend of historical realism and Gothic melodrama. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Stacy Newman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/edel/008118/bk_edel_008118_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 29.03.2019
Zum Angebot